Chapter 4.23: Sims From Out of Town Come for the Festival

Sasha Pruett was sitting outside of a rental home in Oasis Springs with her sister, Callie Pruett, while Anthony, Cienna and Sidney Holmes (their cousins) were inside getting ready for bed. They saw a flyer for the festival, and the teen girls all begged their older siblings to come with them so that they would be able to make the trip.

“Hey, Callie, thanks again for coming with us this weekend. It’s great to be here with our cousins, but it’s so much better knowing that my older sister is here too. We’re making memories, here! I might even get to MEET Taylor Swift!”

“Sure thing, Sash.” Callie replied. “Besides, when you’re older I’ll be able to blackmail you about SOMETHING that happens this weekend, I’m sure. You’ll probably freak out and do or say something embarrassing at the festival.”

“Hey!” Sasha splashed her sister teasingly in response.
08-16-15_8-28 PM-2

“I’m joking, stop, I’m joking!” Callie attempted to block the water coming her way by sticking both of her hands up, but it was no use. Eventually Sasha conceded and the two of them decided to go have some ice cream together before going to bed. This was going to be a FULL weekend, and if they didn’t get enough rest tonight who knows what sort of shape they would end up in by the end of it.

08-16-15_8-46 PM-2

After finishing their ice cream Callie cleaned up, because she cannot stand leaving a mess. Sasha decided to capture the moment with a selfie, because she just had a feeling that this weekend was going to bring about some huge shifts in her life and she wanted to remember everything about it that she could.

“I look awesome!” She said, puckering up for her best duck face. She snapped the selfie, helped her sister finish cleaning, and made her way up to bed.
08-16-15_8-43 PM-3

11 thoughts on “Chapter 4.23: Sims From Out of Town Come for the Festival

    • Renée Lenore says:

      LOL! It’s going to be so fun! I am VERY excited. Jess and I have been whispering (chatting on Origin and through private messages) about this for quite a while. I have been watching all of these crossovers happen, but I had never gotten to participate in one and I decided I really wanted to give it a go. And they are SO much fun. It’s amazing the amount of life that sims (even across harddrives) have. I can tell, even when they are walking around in my own game, that these sims are Jess’s sims that I’ve been following for a while now, and it blows my mind. I want to have MORE sims from other people’s stories in my game. Ha! Someday.

      Liked by 2 people

  1. theplumbob says:

    Ooh it’s a crossover! I love crossovers! I’m not fully caught up with the Pruetts yet (“only” two generations behind, though I’ve seen Sasha and Callie around. They’re such typical teenagers in this one haha 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Audrey says:

    Oh how I love this. I’ve been following the Pruetts for a while now and after one of the last chapters where Dexter is visiting I’ve decided to follow this too. It’s amazing! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

