4.17 – I Couldn’t Wait For The Party

Fernando just couldn’t stay away until it was time for the party. In fact, he couldn’t stay away for long at all. He too had dreamed about Elaina and found himself wandering around Oasis Springs early the next morning until he spotted the biggest house with the rocket in the backyard.

Elaina was overjoyed to see him, despite being in her pajamas, and immediately invited him into their foyer to sit.

“What brings you here so early in the morning? And on the day after we met, no less.” Elaina questioned, an impish grin on her face.

07-21-15_8-45 PM-15

“I just couldn’t stay away, Elaina. Something keeps pulling my mind to thoughts of you.”

The two of them scooted closer together, and Fernando tucked her hands into his.

07-21-15_8-45 PM-7

“I know I probably don’t have a lot to offer you,” He begins, carefully. “Considering you’re used to living here, in this big house, surrounded by family.”

He removed one of his hands and set it on his other knee. “I live alone right now, and I don’t live in a large house like this either…”

Elaina interrupted him, and squeezed the hand still touching hers a bit tighter. “Fernando, we have plenty of time. And I don’t care what size house you live in. I was planning on moving out of here soon anyway, and I know that I can’t afford something like this on my own. And as for family… well, I don’t know… and I can always come back home to visit anyway, so it wouldn’t be that big of a deal. You’re incredibly handsome,”

07-21-15_8-45 PM-6

Fernando flipped his hair and then brushed it back, confidently.

“…but I want you to know that we have all the time in the world to get to know each other.”

07-21-15_8-44 PM-9

“And believe me, I want to spend a lot of that time getting to know you.” Elaina said with a wink. Fernando couldn’t help but feel incredibly confident.

07-21-15_8-44 PM-7

5 thoughts on “4.17 – I Couldn’t Wait For The Party

    • Renée Lenore says:

      I still can’t believe just how into each other they are. Whim after whim, flirt after flirt, floating pink hearts everywhere, waving and grinning and winking and smooching!! Sooo much autonomous romance!! And I don’t think either one of them has the romantic trait!!!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. ARoseInBloom says:

    Wow! These two are really incredibly together. They light each other up! So romantic, even if they aren’t romantics! I guess when you know, you just know!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

