4.16 – A Well-Earned Evening

“Lee, honey, thanks again for agreeing to go on this date tonight.” Meya said to her husband. “It’s just been so long, and I feel like it’s a great time to enjoy ourselves. I know it’s already quite late, but neither of us have to work tomorrow.”

07-21-15_8-31 PM-2“And maybe after our night out, we could have a little fun that isn’t in public…” Meya whispered.

“It has been a while…” Leland mused.

07-21-15_8-31 PM-6

The two of them shared a moment of laughter over their lives together. So much of it was spent caring for babies and children, but now that the twins were almost teenagers they had more time for each other again.

07-21-15_8-31 PM-7

“I love you, Meya Waite,” Dexter looked straight into his wife’s eyes as he professed his feelings for her.

“I love you too, Leland Waite,” She replied, with a sparkle in her eye.

The two of them got up to leave and make their way to a location they had never been before.

07-21-15_8-31 PM-10

“The atmosphere in this room is very romantic,” Meya flirted. “I am so glad that we came here.”

07-21-15_8-33 PM

“How am I supposed to make it through this evening without putting my hands all over you?” Meya continued.

Leland kept it together though, smiling and suggesting that half of the fun is the anticipation. “You know that we have the rest of our lives together to hold each other. Right now, let’s just talk.”

07-21-15_8-33 PM-4

It was about that time that the waiter showed up to take their orders. “I haven’t decided what I wanted just yet. Go ahead and order what you want, and maybe by then I will have made up my mind.” Meya shared.

“I’ll just have the chips as an appetizer, and for my meal, well, the garlic noodles sound amazing.” Leland told the server. He looked at Meya to see if she had made up her mind.

Meya bit her lip with indecision. “Ooohhh, um, okay, well, I guess I will have a grilled chicken sandwich and a pecan salad.”

07-21-15_8-34 PM-2

“Hey, Evil Overlord, thanks so much for letting us go on this date! It’s been amazing so far!”

Meya looked off into the distance, trying to find this Evil Overlord that Leland was talking about with no luck.

07-21-15_8-35 PM-4

Leland and Meya were getting ready to go home, but before they left Leland drew his wife in closer. “I’m going to sweep you off of your feet.” He dipped her low, and leaned in for a kiss.

07-21-15_8-37 PM-6

When the two of them finally left the lounge the sun was starting to rise in the sky, and they both walked with exhaustion. Smiles lingered on their tired faces, though, as they sought out a cab for the journey home.

07-21-15_8-41 PM-2

15 thoughts on “4.16 – A Well-Earned Evening

  1. BBQPenguinWings Trish says:

    This was a fun little date. I havent started at the beginning yet because I have so much to read, I read so many stories lol, that I am struggling to keep up and still write my stuff. But i thought i would just jump right in here. 😊 I love Evil Overlords suit btw.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Renée Lenore says:

      They really are so beautiful together, all dressed up, and I can tell they enjoy spending time together. And Meya loves to get out, even though going out can make Leland uncomfortable. But all of the positive moodlets that Meya gives him balances it out a little more.

      Liked by 1 person

    • Renée Lenore says:

      That sleepy smile and slouchy walk is one of the greatest things to see in a game of the sims. I agree with you, about it making it seem as though they’ve really gone all out for their day and loved every minute of it.

      Like

Leave a Reply

