Wowie-Zowie! Another Year!

07-02-15_2-41 AM-54 “Hmm…” … OH! Hello there! How are you!?

07-02-15_2-41 AM-30How am I? Oh, well, you know, I’m doing fine. Just working away in college, knitting up a storm during lectures and community meetings, learning about statistics and Sherman Alexie and 3D art and energy, trying to keep perspective about life, and generally being a human being of sorts.

07-02-15_2-41 AM-54Did I forget anything?

07-02-15_2-41 AM-29What day is today!?

07-02-15_2-41 AM-49It’s on the tip of my tongue!!

07-02-15_2-41 AM-21EUREKA! I know what today is!

07-02-15_2-41 AM-50Today is my 24th birthday! And it is OH-SO-SWEET. Just like all of you who take the time to read my stories, comment, and keep me going in so many different ways. My life has been thoroughly enriched by communicating with each of you, even in small ways sometimes. Your comments bring me SO much joy, often propelling me through some really challenging topics being discussed about the climate of the world (both literally and figuratively) that are frequently discussed at my small liberal arts college.

07-02-15_2-41 AM-33I appreciate all of you SO much, and I just wanted to let you know that.

I hope that your day is just as wonderful as mine is, because we were all born at some point and I want to use my birthday to celebrate EVERYONE that I know, in every facet!

Be well,
Ren

[The regularly scheduled chapter will be posted tomorrow!]

11 thoughts on “Wowie-Zowie! Another Year!

  1. ARoseInBloom says:

    Oh, you beautiful woman, you! Happiest birthday. I am sending you so much love and light today. Your new year is going to be beautiful in its unique ways. I love you and am so happy we’re friends. Such a great gift. I can’t wait to see your face and hear your voice on Thursday ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Jes2G says:

    We’ve already discussed but….[ahem]…happy biiiiirthday to yoooooou! Happy biiiiiirthday to yoooooou! Haaappy biiirthdaaaaay deeeeear Reeeeeeeeeeen…haaaaaappy biiiiiiirthdaaaaaay toooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo [gasp] YOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOU! And many mooooooooooore! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

